About

Our Mission
Our mission is to provide comprehensive and compassionate care for individuals and families while serving as a resource for the community, and providing individual-centered programs designed for both short term rehabilitative and long term residential care.

Our Vision
We envision Nevins to be a creative provider of individual and family-centered elder services. As an innovator, we will remain at the forefront of comprehensive and respectful care while ensuring the highest quality of outcomes and state-of-the-art, affordable elder services.

Leadership Team

Joyce Shannon
President and CEO
Nevins Family of Services
jshannon@hcnevins.org


Sharon Walsh Sharon Walsh
Director of Business Operations
Nevins Family of Services
sawalsh@hcnevins.org


Lisa Shea Lisa Shea
Director of Community Development
Nevins Family of Services
lshea@hcnevins.org


Cynthia Ashton Cynthia Ashton
Director of External Relations
Nevins Family of Services
cashton@hcnevins.org


Barbara Strzykalski Barbara Strzykalski
Director of Rehab Services
Nevins Nursing and Rehabilitation
bstrzykalski@hcnevins.org
William Pitocchelli William Pitocchelli
Director of Admissions
Nevins Nursing and Rehabilitation
wpitocchelli@hcnevins.org


Kris Fleming Kris Fleming
Human Resources Director
Nevins Nursing and Rehabilitation
Careers@hcnevins.org


Leslie Cafiero Leslie Cafiero
Director of Social Services
Nevins Nursing and Rehabilitation
lcafiero@hcnevins.org


Donna Tulley Donna Tulley
Director of Life Enrichment
Nevins Nursing and Rehab Centre
d.tulley@hcnevins.org

2018 Board of Directors:
Volunteering at Nevins
If you are looking for ways to reach out and touch someone’s life, a great place to start is at Nevins Family of Services. We are always looking for volunteers to spend time with residents and brighten their days. Play cards, assist at bingo, help with meals, read a book to residents - all of these activities need volunteers. Seniors Helping Seniors is a volunteer program run with area Senior Centers. Let us know your interests and we’ll match it to a program.

Volunteering is a two way street. Your time is spent helping and enhancing another’s life while you have the knowledge and well-being that you made someone’s day a little brighter.

Please contact Bonnie Herrick at (978)682-7611 or bherrick@hcnevins.org to find out more about our Seniors Helping Seniors program and volunteer opportunities.